MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Independent School District No. 820 Sebeka, MN 56477 Special Meeting February 18, 2025

The special meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. The following members were in attendance: Jeannie Arthur, Nathan Erickson, Kayla Frame, Rodney Huttunen, Cheri Kangas, Eric Nelson (virtually) and JoAnn Olson (virtually) and Superintendent Dave Kerkvliet.

Huttunen moved, Erickson seconded to approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried unanimously.

Arthur moved, Huttunen seconded to adopt the resolution canvassing the results of the Bond Referendum and Capital Project Levy Election which was held on Tuesday, February 11, 2025 noting that the bond referendum failed by a vote of 299 no votes to 193 yes votes. The following members voted in favor: Arthur, Erickson, Frame, Huttunen, Kangas, Nelson, and Olson; the following voted against: none; absent: None; therefore, the resolution was duly adopted.

Kangas moved, Arthur seconded to adjourn the special meeting at 6:04 p.m. Motion carried unanimously.

JoAnn Olson Clerk of Sebeka School